

Cedarville University DigitalCommons@Cedarville

Men's Basketball News Releases

Men's Basketball

3-2-1974

1973-1974 Men's Basketball Mid-Ohio Conference News Release

Cedarville University Sports Information Office

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.cedarville.edu/ mens_basketball_news_releases



Part of the Higher Education Commons, and the Social Statistics Commons

Recommended Citation

Cedarville University Sports Information Office, "1973-1974 Men's Basketball Mid-Ohio Conference News Release" (1974). Men's Basketball News Releases. 9.

https://digitalcommons.cedarville.edu/mens_basketball_news_releases/9

This News Release is brought to you for free and open access by DigitalCommons@Cedarville, a service of the Centennial Library. It has been accepted for inclusion in Men's Basketball News Releases by an authorized administrator of DigitalCommons@Cedarville. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@cedarville.edu.



MID-OHIO CONFERENCE SPORTS RELEASE Tom Hopewell, MOC Publicity Director Cedarville College, Cedarville, Ohio 45314

FOR RELEASE: March 2, 1974 - 10:00 a.m.

ALL-MID-OHIO CONFERENCE BASKETBALL SELECTIONS ANNOUNCED

All six schools of the Mid-Ohio Conference are represented in the All-MOC team, but Malone College dominates the selections. The all-MOC team was chosen by the league coaches. Coach Jay Bowerman of the Mid-Ohio Conference champions, Malone Pioneers, was selected as the MOC Coach of the Year.

By the pattern of voting, there were four forwards and a guard chosen as the all-Mid-Ohio Conference first team.

FIRST	TEAM:

FRon Lambert FLarry Arrington FSteve Young FBill Aikman GDave Williams	Malone (Cedarville (Urbana (6'4" senior from Alexandria, Va. 6'6" sophomore - Massilon, Ohio 6'4" junior - Bloomville, Ohio 6'4" senior - Northwood, Ohio 5'8" senior - Oakwood, Ohio
SECOND TEAM:		
GMark Klein GJon Myers FBen Tillman FPhil Hodge FPhil Marzick GDale Crawford HONORABLE MENTION:	Malone 6 Malone 6 Malone 6	5'4" sophomore - Norton, Ohio 5'11" sophomore - Hayesville, Ohio 5'6" junior - Wadesboro, N.C. 6'4" senior - Cleveland, Ohio 6'4" junior - Akron, Ohio 6'1" sophomore - Columbus, Ohio
Matt Yuskewich Dan Bollinger Rod Charlton Jim Noe	Ohio Dominican Rio Grande Tiffin Rio Grande	senior junior junior freshman

Ron Lambert is the only repeating first team player from last year's squad. Steve Young, Bill Aikman, Dave Williams, Phil Hodge, and Dale Crawford are the other players that were selected again for this year's team. The Malone Pioneers, under Coach Bowerman, won their first MOC championship with a conference record of 9-1 and overall record of 21-6.