

Cedarville University DigitalCommons@Cedarville

Men's and Women's Track & Field News Releases

Track & Field

2-19-1994

All-Ohio Indoor Track and Field Championships

Cedarville University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.cedarville.edu/ track_and_field_news_releases



Part of the Higher Education Commons, Sports Sciences Commons, and the Sports Studies

Commons

Recommended Citation

Cedarville University, "All-Ohio Indoor Track and Field Championships" (1994). Men's and Women's Track & Field News Releases. 22.

https://digitalcommons.cedarville.edu/track_and_field_news_releases/22

This News Release is brought to you for free and open access by DigitalCommons@Cedarville, a service of the Centennial Library. It has been accepted for inclusion in Men's and Women's Track & Field News Releases by an authorized administrator of DigitalCommons@Cedarville. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@cedarville.edu.





Mark Womack, Director Office: 513-766-7766 Home: 513-766-5244

Cedarville College Sports Information

P.O. Box 601 Cedarville, OH 45314-0601

2/19/94

L 1 C 1 IA 547k c:\news\baseball {SLohiotrk{QUSPODAY-SPT{BT}

This is from Mark Womack, SID at Cedarville College, to the sports dept. For more information, call 766-7766.

ALL-OHIO INDOOR TRACK AND FIELD CHAMPIONSHIPS

COLUMBUS -- Cedarville College won the college division of the women's All-Ohio Indoor Track & Field Championships at Ohio State. The Lady Jackets totalled 122 points to outscore six other schools. Baldwin-Wallace was second with 78 points and Mount Union had 68.

Stephanie Sherman won both the triple jump (39-1 3/4) and the long jump (17-9 3/4). Wendy Cassidy took the 600-meter run (1:58.64) while Michelle Burson won the 3,000 (10:34.77).

In the men's college division, Mount Union won it with 122 points while Cedarville had 80 and Wittenberg 73. The Yellow Jackets' Joe Cunningham set a school record in the pole vault at 16-3/4. James Persenaire won the 800 meters (1:58.22), Kevin Conkel won the 3,000 (8:34.20), and the 1600 meter relay team of Darryl Hammock, James Persenaire, Jon Plush, and Steve Barr also won (3:26.62).

{ET