

Cedarville University DigitalCommons@Cedarville

Women's Basketball Rosters

Women's Basketball

3-2-2006

2005-2006 All-AMC Women's Basketball South Division Team

Cedarville University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.cedarville.edu/womens_basketball_rosters



Part of the Higher Education Commons, and the Sports Studies Commons

Recommended Citation

Cedarville University, "2005-2006 All-AMC Women's Basketball South Division Team" (2006). Women's Basketball Rosters. 86.

https://digitalcommons.cedarville.edu/womens_basketball_rosters/86

This Roster is brought to you for free and open access by DigitalCommons@Cedarville, a service of the Centennial Library. It has been accepted for inclusion in Women's Basketball Rosters by an authorized administrator of DigitalCommons@Cedarville. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@cedarville.edu.



Women's Basketball

2005-06 All-AMC South Division Team (Selected by vote of the South Division coaches)



Player of the Year - Brittany Smart, Cedarville Coach of the Year - Kirk Martin, Cedarville Newcomer of the Year* - Cara Shiplett, Malone

FIRST TEAM	School	Ht	Yr	Pos	Hometown	Pts	Reb
Brittany Smart	Cedarville	5-9	Jr	G	Springfield, OH	27.0	7.6
Tara Walker	Shawnee State	6-1	Sr	C	Hillsboro, OH	19.8	8.0
Nikki Parson	Malone	6-0	Jr	F	Sugarcreek, OH	16.3	9.1
Karah Walton	Cedarville	5-11	Jr	G	Westerville, OH	14.1	4.2
Emily Delimpo	Cedarville	6-0	Sr	C	Chesapeake, OH	14.1	7.5
SECOND TEAM	School	Ht	Yr	Pos	Hometown	Pts	Reb
Brienne Beaschler	Tiffin	6-0	Sr	C	Findlay, OH	13.2	8.3
Beth Sternberg	Walsh	5-3	Sr	G	East Canton, OH	15.4	2.7
Krissy Haines	Ohio Dominican	5-9	So	F	St. Mary's, OH	13.5	6.3
Katie Keller	Mount Vernon Nazarene	5-6	Jr	G	Prospect, OH	17.4	2.1
Cara Shiplett	Malone	5-10	So	F	Canal Fulton, OH	14.0	8.2
THIRD TEAM	School	Ht	Yr	Pos	Hometown	Pts	Reb
Dionna Hammett	Walsh	5-11	Sr	F	Warrensville Heights, OH	12.5	8.3
Shannon Thomas	Shawnee State	5-11	Sr	F	Carey, OH	10.5	5.7
Brittany Runner	Urbana	6-0	Jr	C	Greenville, OH	13.3	8.2
Heather Schilling	Shawnee State	5-6	Sr	G	Columbus, OH	9.7	5.1
Kanisha Coward	Wilberforce	5-6	Sr	G	Warrensville Heights, OH	12.1	4.5

HONORABLE MENTION:

Lindsay Becherucci (Walsh), Kristi Beougher (Cedarville), Ingrid Brainard (Walsh), Carlesha Chambers (Rio Grande), Sarah Drabinski (Rio Grande), Rachel Fiely (Mount Vernon Nazarene), Jasmin Jones (Wilberforce), Ashley Lane (Tiffin), Sam Riley (Urbana), Amy Sebastian (Mount Vernon Nazarene), Kindra Taylor (Wilberforce), Britney Walker (Rio Grande).

^{*} Newcomer of the Year is for redshirt freshmen and transfers in their first year at an AMC school.