

Cedarville University DigitalCommons@Cedarville

Women's Basketball Rosters

Women's Basketball

Spring 2007

2006-2007 All-AMC Women's Basketball South Division Team

Cedarville University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.cedarville.edu/womens_basketball_rosters



Part of the Higher Education Commons, and the Sports Studies Commons

Recommended Citation

Cedarville University, "2006-2007 All-AMC Women's Basketball South Division Team" (2007). Women's Basketball Rosters. 93.

https://digitalcommons.cedarville.edu/womens_basketball_rosters/93

This Roster is brought to you for free and open access by DigitalCommons@Cedarville, a service of the Centennial Library. It has been accepted for inclusion in Women's Basketball Rosters by an authorized administrator of DigitalCommons@Cedarville. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@cedarville.edu.



Women's Basketball



2006-07 All-AMC South Division Team (Selected by vote of the South Division coaches)

Player of the Year - Brittany Smart, Cedarville Coach of the Year - Nathan Bellman, Ohio Dominican Newcomer of the Year* - Haley Fannon, Urbana

FIRST TEAM	School	Ht	Yr	Pos	Hometown	Pts	Reb
Brittany Smart	Cedarville	5-9	Sr	G	Springfield, OH	28.4	7.1
Krissy Haines	Ohio Dominican	5-9	Jr	F	St. Mary's, OH	20.2	8.7
Nikki Parson	Malone	6-0	Sr	F	Sugarcreek, OH	17.4	9.4
Sam Riley	Urbana	5-4	Sr	G	Cincinnati, OH	18.5	4.2
Cara Shiplett	Malone	5-10	Jr	F	Canal Fulton, OH	14.8	7.9
SECOND TEAM	School	Ht	Yr	Pos	Hometown	Pts	Reb
Sarah Drabinski	Rio Grande	6-0	So	F	Stow, OH	13.1	8.6
Katie Keller	Mount Vernon Nazarene	5-6	Sr	G	Prospect, OH	17.3	2.8
Karah Walton	Cedarville	5-11	Sr	G	Westerville, OH	9.9	3.9
Britney Walker	Rio Grande	5-7	Jr	G	Cleveland, OH	17.2	5.2
Kelly Wagner	Shawnee State	5-5	So	G	Wayne, OH	12.1	5.7
THIRD TEAM	School	Ht	Yr	Pos	Hometown	Pts	Reb
Ingrid Brainard	Walsh	5-4	Sr	G	Madison, OH	14.1	4.1
Kylene Spiegel	Tiffin	5-5	So	G	Morenci, MI	12.0	2.7
Brittany Runner	Urbana	6-0	Sr	C	Bradford, OH	15.0	7.5
Kristi Beougher	Cedarville	6-0	Sr	F	Louisville, KY	10.3	8.6
Cassidy Wertman	Ohio Dominican	5-6	Jr	G	Laurelville, OH	14.3	2.7

HONORABLE MENTION:

Katalin Beck (Ohio Dominican), Carlesha Chambers (Rio Grande), Karen Diehl (Shawnee State), Rachel Fiely (Mount Vernon Nazarene), Lauren Fox (Rio Grande), Latoya Graham (Wilberforce), Leanne Lucius (Tiffin), Melissa Mastrodonato (Mount Vernon Nazarene), Tristin Miracle (Ohio Dominican), Shamarah Thomas (Wilberforce).

^{*} Newcomer of the Year is for redshirt freshmen and transfers in their first year at an AMC school.