

Cedarville University DigitalCommons@Cedarville

Women's Basketball Rosters

Women's Basketball

3-13-2007

2007 NAIA Division II Women's Basketball All-America Teams

Cedarville University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.cedarville.edu/womens_basketball_rosters



Part of the Higher Education Commons, and the Sports Studies Commons

Recommended Citation

Cedarville University, "2007 NAIA Division II Women's Basketball All-America Teams" (2007). Women's Basketball Rosters. 90.

https://digitalcommons.cedarville.edu/womens_basketball_rosters/90

This Roster is brought to you for free and open access by DigitalCommons@Cedarville, a service of the Centennial Library. It has been accepted for inclusion in Women's Basketball Rosters by an authorized administrator of DigitalCommons@Cedarville. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@cedarville.edu.





NEWS RELEASE

NAIA NATIONAL OFFICE 23500 W. 105TH STREET PO BOX 1325 OLATHE, KS 66051-1325 (913)791-0044 FAX (913) 791-9555 HTTP://WWW.NAIA.ORG

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

March 13, 2007

Contact: Lucas Mohrman, Media Coordinator (402) 730-1352, Lucas. Mohrman@cune.edu

2007 NAIA Division II Women's Basketball All-America Teams

SIOUX CITY, Iowa – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has announced the 2007 Division II Women's Basketball All-America teams. Players are selected by the All-America committee.

First Team					
Name	Institution	Ht.	Cl.	Pos.	Hometown
Janessa DeMuth	College of the Ozarks (Mo.)	5-8	Jr	G	Lebanon, Mo.
Dani Gass	Morningside (Iowa)	5-9	So	G	Sioux City, Iowa
*Liz Howerth	Indian Wesleyan University	5-11	Sr	F	Athens, Ohio
Jenna Matson	MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.)	6-0	Jr	P	Sabetha, Kan.
*Deb Remmerde	Northwestern (Iowa)	5-9	Jr	G	Rock Valley, Iowa
#*Brittany Smart	Cedarville University (Ohio)	5-9	Sr	G	Springfield, Ohio
Melanie Vedvei	South Dakota School of Mines	5-7	Jr	G	Preston, S.D.
Ashley Wellman	York College (Neb.)	6-2	Sr	C	York, Neb.
Jeanette Woodberry	Davenport University	5-9	Jr	G	Detroit, Mich.
Natalie Young	Bethel College (Ind.)	5-11	Jr	G	Berne, Ind.

NAIA Division II Women's Basketball Player of the Year

^{*} Repeat first-team selection

Second Team					
Lindsay Anderson	Doane (Neb.)	5-8	So	G	Holdredge, Neb.
Jennifer Goetz	Saint Ambrose	5-10	Sr	F	Keokuk, Iowa
Krissy Haines	Ohio Dominican	5-9	Jr	F	St. Mary's, Ohio
Germany Jackson	Daemen (N.Y.)	5-10	Sr	G	Buffalo, N.Y.
Brittany Klipfel	Black Hills State	5-11	Sr	F	Forbes, N.D.
Nikki Lewis	Saint Francis (Ind.)	5-7	Sr	G	Fort Wayne, Ind.
Nikki Parson	Malone College (Ohio)	6-0	Sr	F	Sugarcreek, Ohio
Brittany Swanson	Bryan College (Tenn.)	6-0	Sr	F	Tellico Plains, Tenn.
Stacy Svoboda	Hastings (Neb.)	5-7	Sr	F	Lawrence, Neb.
Tevan Wenbourne	Mount Marty (S.D.)	5-7	Jr	G	Aberdeen, S.D.
Third Team					
K.C. Bassett	Sterling College	5-7	Sr	G	Leavenworth, Kan.
Amy Berry	Huntington University	5-11	Sr	F	Marion, Ind.
Jackie Braspenninx	Aquinas College (Mich.)	6-1	Sr	C	Ravenna, Mich.
Allyson Clarke	Geneva (Penn.)	6-0	Jr	F	Southside, Penn.
Kayli Combs	College of the Ozarks (Mo.)	5-6	So	G	Branson, Mo.
Katie Madden	Taylor University	5-11	Jr	F	Florence, Ky.
Megan Shirley	Cardinal Stritch University	6-1	Jr	F	Quincy, Ill.
Becky Thomas	Alice Lloyd	6-0	Fr	C	Hueysville, Ky.
Emily Vogts	Tabor College	6-3	Sr	F	Newton, Kan.
Christie Weaver	Eastern Oregon	5-10	Sr	G	La Grande, Ore.

-NAIA-

A leader in the development of student-athletes, the NAIA is committed to changing the culture of sport through Champions of Character. Founded in 1937, the NAIA continues to be a pioneer in implementing exceptional standards for academics, diversity, and character. Today, the NAIA sponsors 23 collegiate championships in 13 sports for its nearly 300 member institutions throughout the United States and Canada.



NEWS RELEASE

NAIA NATIONAL OFFICE 23500 W. 105TH STREET PO Box 1325 OLATHE, KS 66051-1325 913)791-0044 FAX (913) 791-9555 HTTP://WWW.NAIA.ORG

NAIA WBB DII All-American (cont.) Page 2 of 2

Honorable Mention

Sara Brendemuehl

Joslyn Narber Aquinas College Rebecca May Berea (Ky.)

Abby Noll Bethel College (Ind.) Karah Walton Cedarville (Ohio)

Katie Jo Lawton College of St. Mary (Neb.)

Whitney Stichka Concordia (Neb.) Stephanie Allers Cornerstone University Jenna Plewes Cornerstone University Liz Martin Covenant College Stephanie Kramer Culver-Stockton College

Daemen (N.Y.) Alison LaPoint Jessica VanLoy Dakota State Ashley Howard Doane (Neb.) Lindsay Van Wyk Dordt (Iowa) Kayla Rieckers Indiana Southeast Sarah McGill Indiana Wesleyan Rachel Mitchell Iowa Weslevan

Judson College Ashley Corner Lindenwood University Martina Franklin Madonna University Laura BigCrow Mayville State Kepua Lee Menlo College

Aubrey Clair MidAmerica Nazarene

Kendra Meyer Minot State

Bonnie Johnson Missouri Valley College Michelle Amundson Mount Marty (S.D.) Jaime Hoegh Northwestern (Iowa)

Katie Vican Northwood University (Fla.)

Sarah Dia Notre Dame (Ohio) Ottawa University Hallie Boyce **Brittany Broyles** Ottawa University Charlisa Cummins Point Park (Penn.) Chivonn Keppeler Saint Francis (Ind.) Laura Panozzo Sienna Heights University Ileana Perez Southwestern College

Donya Anderson Tabor College Dana Lemon UM Fort Kent

University of Virginia at Wise Sarah Helton

Urbana (Ohio) Sam Riley Jessica Wood Ursuline (Ohio) Mallory Undline Valley City State Loni Hall Valley City State

Kelly Houser Waldorf

Hillary Adams William Jewell College

-NAIA-

A leader in the development of student-athletes, the NAIA is committed to changing the culture of sport through Champions of Character. Founded in 1937, the NAIA continues to be a pioneer in implementing exceptional standards for academics, diversity, and character. Today, the NAIA sponsors 23 collegiate championships in 13 sports for its nearly 300 member institutions throughout the United States and Canada.