

Cedarville University DigitalCommons@Cedarville

Women's Basketball Rosters

Women's Basketball

3-16-2011

2010-2011 NAIA Division II Women's Basketball All-America **Teams**

Cedarville University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.cedarville.edu/womens_basketball_rosters



Part of the Higher Education Commons, and the Sports Studies Commons

Recommended Citation

Cedarville University, "2010-2011 NAIA Division II Women's Basketball All-America Teams" (2011). Women's Basketball Rosters. 106.

https://digitalcommons.cedarville.edu/womens_basketball_rosters/106

This Roster is brought to you for free and open access by DigitalCommons@Cedarville, a service of the Centennial Library. It has been accepted for inclusion in Women's Basketball Rosters by an authorized administrator of DigitalCommons@Cedarville. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@cedarville.edu.



DII Women's Basketball

2011 NAIA Division II Women's Basketball All-America Teams Announced

Becca Hurley of Northwestern named NAIA Division II Women's Basketball Player of the Year

61 people like this.

Cross Country - M Cross Country - W Football Soccer - M Soccer - W Volteyball

WINTER SPORTS

Basketball - DI M Basketball - DI W Basketball - DII M Basketball - Dil W Swimming & Diving - M Swimming & Diving - W Indoor Track & Field - M Indoor Track & Field - W Wrestling

SPRING SPORTS

Baseball Golf - M Golf - W Softball Tennis - M Tennis - W Outdoor Track & Field - M Outdoor Track & Field - W

EMERGING SPORTS



March 16, 2011

Contact: Adam Samson, NAIA Sports Information and Media Services Intern, asamson@naia.org

SIOUX CITY, Iowa - The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has announced the 2011 Division II Women's Basketball All-America teams. Players are selected by the All-America committee.

Northwestern's (Iowa) Becca Hurley was named the 2011 NAIA Division II Women's Basketball Player of the Year after guiding the Red Raiders to their second-consecutive National Championship. The senior hailing from Pleasant Hill, Iowa, concluded the banner season averaging 22.3 points, 6.1 rebounds and 5.3 assists per game. Hurley earned the tournament's Most Valuable Player award at the 20th Annual NAIA Division II Women's Basketball National Championship for the second year in-a-row.

Two players, Hurley and Katelynn Lamb of Black Hills State (S.D), both eamed First-Team honors in 2010. Hurley is a threetime First-Team selection. Eight additional honorees were selected as an All-American last season.

Pos.

Class

Hometown

First Team			
Name School	Pos.	Class	Hometown
Katelynn Lamb& Black Hills State (S	.D.) G	Sr.	Onida, S.D.
Danielle Clauson Concordia (Ore.)	F	Sr.	Edmonds, Wash.
Sarah Soroka Daemen (N.Y.)	F	Sr.	East Aurora, N.Y.
Kallie Benike* Davenport (Mich.)	G	Sr.	Campbellsport, Wis.
Kristi Boehm% Davenport (Mich.)	G	Sr.	Kent City, Mich.
Jennifer Jorgensen% Grand View (Iowa)	G	So.	Dayton, Iowa
Tanaeya Worden* Morningside (Iowa)	G	Sr.	Sioux City, Iowa
Becca Hurley#& Northwestern (lowa) G	Sr.	Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Kendra De Jong Northwestern (Iowa) P	So.	Hospers, Iowa
Julie Seiss Saint Francis (Ind.)	G	Sr.	Warsaw, Ind.

Keely Krolikowski Black Hills State (S.D.) G Jr. Martin, S.D. Nicole Gall% College of Idaho G Sr. Boise, Idaho Morgan Smith College of the Ozarks (Mo.) C So. Nixa, Mo. Alicia Statler Hastings (Neb.) P Jr. St. Libory, Neb. Sharon Houston% Indiana Northwest F Jr. Merrillville, Ind. Elaine Hessel& Indiana Wesleyan F Sr. Plymouth, Ind. Jenny Miller Mount Marty (S.D.) G Sr. Sioux Falls, S.D.	COLUMN TO THE PARTY OF THE PART				0.0000000000000000000000000000000000000
Morgan Smith College of the Ozarks (Mo.) C So. Nixa, Mo. Alicia Statler Hastings (Neb.) P Jr. St. Libory, Neb. Sharon Houston% Indiana Northwest F Jr. Merrillville, Ind. Elaine Hessel& Indiana Wesleyan F Sr. Plymouth, Ind.	Keely Krolikowski	Black Hills State (S.D.)	G	Jr.	Martin, S.D.
Alicia Statler Hastings (Neb.) P Jr. St. Libory, Neb. Sharon Houston% Indiana Northwest F Jr. Merrillville, Ind. Elaine Hessel& Indiana Wesleyan F Sr. Plymouth, Ind.	Nicole Gall%	College of Idaho	G	Sr.	Boise, Idaho
Sharon Houston% Indiana Northwest F Jr. Merrillville, Ind. Elaine Hessel& Indiana Wesleyan F Sr. Plymouth, Ind.	Morgan Smith	College of the Ozarks (Mo.)	С	So.	Nixa, Mo.
Elaine Hessel& Indiana Wesleyan F Sr. Plymouth, Ind.	Alicia Statler	Hastings (Neb.)	P	Jr.	St. Libory, Neb.
	Sharon Houston%	Indiana Northwest	F	Jr.	Memiliville, Ind.
Jenny Miller Mount Marty (S.D.) G Sr. Sioux Falls, S.D.	Elaine Hessel&	Indiana Wesleyan	F	Sr.	Plymouth, Ind.
	Jenny Miller	Mount Marty (S.D.)	G	Sr.	Sioux Falls, S.D.

Mount Vernon Nazarene

School

Amanda Himes C Sr. Hilliard, Ohio (Ohio) F Sr. Marshalltown, Iowa Ali Dolphin% St. Ambrose (lowa) Cawker City, Kan. Britany Gasper Sterling (Kan.)

Third Team				
Name	School	Pos.	Class	Hometown
Brittany Bird	Brescia (Ky.)	G	Sr.	Leitchfield, Ky.
Aubrey Siemon	Cedarville (Ohio)	С	Sr.	Springfield, Ohio
Kortni Eisworth	Concordia (Mich.)	G	Jr.	Goodrich, Mich.
Katie Steigleman	Corban (Ore.)	G	Jr.	Eugene, Ore.
Amber Soodsma	Dordt (Iowa)	G	Sr.	Hudsonville, Mich.
LaCole Wilkinson	Kansas Wesleyan	G	Sr.	Hempe, Mo.
Tabatha Wydryck	Madonna (Mich.)	F	Sr.	Wyandotte, Mich.
Heather Mandela	Milligan (Tenn.)	С	Sr.	Fairfax, Va.
Katie Berry	Walsh (Ohio)	G	Sr.	Cleveland, Ohio
Christa Subbert	William Penn (Iowa)	G	Sr.	Stanton, Iowa



Becca Hurley - North (Iowa)

- # Denotes Player of the Year
- & 2010 First-Team Selection
- ^ 2010 Second-Team Selection
- % 2010 Third-Team Selection

Honorable Mention

Name School **Emily Huber** Ave Maria (Fla.) Heather Seyfred Bethel (Ind.) Katie Rich Concordia (Neb.) Robyn Veltkamp Cornerstone (Mich.) Jeannie Closson Davenport (Mich.) Sudanne Stewart Florida Memorial Ta'vionna Polley-Davis Friends (Kan.) Lesley Vodicska Holy Names (Calif.) Kelsey Greene Huntington (Ind.) Ashmere Woods Indiana Southeast Anna Jones Iowa Wesleyan Melanie McCreight lowa Wesleyan Hannah Steele Jamestown (N.D.) Sabree Rodriguez Maine at Machias Rachel Kenney Marian (Ind.) Carolin Folven Minot State (N.D.) Chelsie Trask Morningside (lowa) Micha Mims Mount Mercy (lowa) Kami Kuhlman Northwestern (lowa) Amanda Francis Northwestern Ohio Alicia Bender Peru State (Neb.) Nyahok Duop Peru State (Neb.) Ashley Henderson Point Park (Pa.) Sioux Falls (S.D.) Laura Johnson Jamey Hofer Sioux Falls (S.D.) **Brett Bates** Southwestern (Kan.) Amy Jo Castor Tennessee Wesleyan Melanie Duplessis Trinity International (III.) Wendi Messer Union (Ky.) Amanda Brown Valley City State (N.D.) Jessie Miller Walsh (Ohio) Kelsey Mattsen Warner Pacific (Ore.) Ashley Rose William Jessup (Calif.)



NAIA Women's Basketball Div II

Printer-friendly format

Email this article

NAIA: 1200 GRAND BLVD. KANSAS CITY, MO 64106-2304 :: P. 816.595.8000 F. 816.595.8200

NAIA SCOREBOARD | MEMBERS | HISTORY | HONORS | CAREERS | CONTACT

