

Cedarville University DigitalCommons@Cedarville

Women's Basketball News Releases

Women's Basketball

Spring 2009

2008-2009 NCCAA Division I Women's Basketball Awards

Cedarville University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.cedarville.edu/ womens_basketball_news_releases



Part of the Higher Education Commons, and the Sports Studies Commons

Recommended Citation

Cedarville University, "2008-2009 NCCAA Division I Women's Basketball Awards" (2009). Women's Basketball News Releases. 135.

https://digitalcommons.cedarville.edu/womens_basketball_news_releases/135

This News Release is brought to you for free and open access by DigitalCommons@Cedarville, a service of the Centennial Library. It has been accepted for inclusion in Women's Basketball News Releases by an authorized administrator of DigitalCommons@Cedarville. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@cedarville.edu.



BMW CHARITY PRO-AM

EVENTS

MEMBER SCHOOLS

NEWSROOM

PREFERRED VENDORS

PRESIDENT'S CUP

RECEIVE CHRIST

SPORTS

SUPPORT NCCAA

NCCAA Home / DI W Basketball Home / DI W Basketball Archives / DI W Basketball Awards / DI W Basketball Championship / DI W Basketball Photos / DI W Basketball Stats / DI W Basketball Handbook / Member Institutions

Division I Women's Basketball Awards

2009 Awards

1st Team All-American

Player * Rachel Fiely * Abby Rosenthal * Elaine Hessel * Tenae Mann * Amber Peters

Karissa Walters * Katie Davis * Stacy Nanninga Amanda Himes Chelsea Jones

Alison Lemon Amanda Milner Melanie Duplessis Annie Gillespie Erin Farney

Chinessia Lee

Mount Vernon Nazarene University Colorado Christian University Indiana Wesleyan University Emmanuel College Bethel College Oakland City University Bryan College The Master's College

Mount Vernon Nazarene University Southwestern Assemblies of God Univ. Cedarville University

North Greenville University Trinity International University The Master's College Roberts Wesleyan College Southern Wesleyan University

*player of the year in the region

2nd Team All-American

Player Samantha Brant Kiera Gray Poppy Miller Courtney Albin Erica Inge Jasmine Minter Mandy Yoder Chelsea Miller

Honorable Mention Player Allyson Wilson Heather Jefferson Karli Kenley **Aubrey Siemon** Kayla Thompson Courtney Atkinson Kesha Smith Amanda Learned

Kayla Lewis Amanda Durocher Lindsey Salazar Melissa Perez Victoria Sweet

All-Tournament Team

Vivianne Kindt Kristi McVey Victoria Sweet Demetria Eley Ashley Jackson Karina Trindade Lynsey Poole Haley Fields Jessica Lynn Rachel Fiely Amanda Himes

Tournament MVP Amanda Himes

Scholar Athletes Sherri Hoppe

School Oklahoma Wesleyan University Grace College

Olivet Nazarene University Asbury College The Master's College Nyack College Bethel College Oakland City University

School Malone University Southwestern Assemblies of God Univ.

Central Baptist College Cedarville University Indiana Wesleyan University Tenn. Temple University Southern Wesleyan University Trinity Christian College

Bluefield College The Master's College Hope International University Palm Beach Atlantic University **Nyack College**

Trinity International University Oakland City University

Nyack College Grace College Emmanuel College Mid America Christian University

Palm Beach Atlantic University Palm Beach Atlantic University Mount Vernon Nazarene University Mount Vemon Nazarene University Mount Vernon Nazarene University

Mount Vernon Nazarene University

Bethel College

Region

East Central Midwest South North Central Mideast Mideast West East Central Midwest South

North Central West East South

Region Central Midwest North Central Mideast West East North Central Mideast

Region East Central Central Midwest Midwest South South

North Central Mideast West West South East

Heather Seyfred Bethel College
Brittany Cook Bethel College
Amber Peters Bethel College

Kelley Currie Central Christian College Sarah Mattison Central Christian College

Elizabeth
Schimke Central Christian College
Chantay Seim Central Christian College
BreAnne Miller Indiana Wesleyan University
Jena Schafer Indiana Wesleyan University

Nicole Feher Malone University
Kaitlyn Murphy Malone University
Brianna Zehnder Malone University

Lindsay Stein Mount Vernon Nazarene University

Ashley Filipi Northwestern College Luanne Mullet Northwestern College Ariel Liesch Northwestern College Jana Davis Oakland City University Oakland City University Brittany Hart Chelsea Miller Oakland City University Oakland City University Jesse Oxley Hannah Hopkins Oklahoma Wesleyan University Jackie Murphy Roberts Wesleyan University Kara Buehrer Spring Arbor University Lyndsey Norman Spring Arbor University Jen Moor Spring Arbor University Trinity Christian College **Emily Thomassen Emily Buter** Trinity Christian College Paige Bergeland Trinity Christian College Alisha Lee Cedarville University Cedarville University Alison Lemon

Kathy Freese Player of the Year

Rachel Fiely Mount Vernon Nazarene University

National Coach of the Year

Julie Utz

Meredith Banal

Emily Williams

Steve Gregory Mount Vernon Nazarene University



Cedarville University

Greenville College

Greenville College