News Releases


Cedarville University's five-year winning streak came to an end in the 27th annual World Solar Splash competition as the University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez claimed the 2021 title from Cedarville. The four-day competition, held at Champion Lake in Springfield June 8-12, featured boats from nine U.S.-based colleges and universities. Cedarville has won the competition in 12 of the 27 years.

Publication Date



Cedarville, Cedarville University, engineering, Solar Splash



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.